How much are you worth?

?

Our car already sped away when I noticed that this 50-peso bill the girl at the toll gate gave us is some sort of a graffiti. Seriously? Just how am I going to spend this without feeling embarrassed? But before I tucked it away into my wallet, I realized, the scribbled bill is just like most of us – messed up. And it’s either because of the mess inflicted to us by others or self-inflicted, unnecessary pains because of the bad choices we made. But no matter how much clutter we are into, ashamed, devoid of self-worth, our value is redeemed by the work that is already finished at the cross of Calvary. If only we believe, there is a Saviour that affirms our worth; he already paid for it with his blood. How about our scars? They are the evidence of healing. They show us where we have been and that we are not there anymore. Our scars will remain for a purpose, a reminder of God’s faithfulness and great love, just like the scars in Jesus’s hands.

“I have swept away your sins like a cloud. I have scattered your offenses like the morning mist. Oh, return to me, for I have paid the price to set you free.” –Isaiah 44:22

Leave a Reply

